Steering Committee

A Steering Committee guides program and organizational development at CNI. Our sponsoring organizations, the Association of Research Libraries (ARL) and EDUCAUSE each appoint three members to the Steering Committee for three-year terms, with one member from each organization being replaced annually. CNI’s Executive Director and the chief executives of ARL and EDUCAUSE and CNI serve as ex officio members of the Steering Committee. In addition, the Steering Committee  includes a few “at large” members selected by the three chief executives.

Steering Committee Members, 2014-2015

John P. Barden, representing EDUCAUSE, 2015-16
Chief Technology Officer & Senior Associate CIO
University of Rochester

Daniel Cohen, at large member, 2014-15
Executive Director
Digital Public Library of America

Joseph D. Combs, representing EDUCAUSE, 2014-2017
Interim Dean of Libraries
Vanderbilt University

Rebecca A. Graham, representing ARL, 2013-16
Chief Information Officer and Chief Librarian
University of Guelph

Geneva L. Henry, representing ARL, 2014-2017
University Librarian and Vice Provost for Libraries
George Washington University

Thomas C. Leonard, representing ARL, 2012-15
Kenneth and Dorothy Hill University Librarian, Professor, Graduate School of Journalism
University of California, Berkeley

Clifford A. Lynch, ex officio member
Executive Director
Coalition for Networked Information

John O’Brien, ex officio member

Elliott Shore, ex officio member
Executive Director
Association of Research Libraries

John Unsworth, representing EDUCAUSE, 2012-15
Vice-Provost and CIO
Brandeis University

Donald J. Waters, at large member, 2014-15
Senior Program Officer, Scholarly Communications
The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation

Last updated:  Friday, August 14th, 2015